4.9 rating out of 192 reviews

User profile - Jimmy.
Jimmy
My wife and I recommend using Basement Builders for your basement development project. Knowing the right company for your project is key to success in my opinion and I picked Basement Builders solely based on their affiliation with Mike Holmes and their Google ratings. They did a great job, my wife's happy and we are not disappointed. The project was: - 2 bedrooms, bathroom and living room, ~700sq ft - Delivered on time and per quote - Broken into three payments over time - Incorporated custom cabinetry that they designed for us - Old tiny windows replaced and cut to code size with wells - We had nothing roughed in and they Installed all plumbing needed in the concrete with backflow valve - Simple and easy interface with Don, Murray and Kristina. They provided ample communication on all design aspects. - Multiple walkthroughs with Murray to ensure I approved the framing layout and knew what was going to happen and identify any issues or areas for improvement - Their use of temporary flooring for the path to the basement was appreciated and worked great. - Kristina's design suggestions and implementations were spot on. They used an assortment of skilled contractors in specific trades to carry out the various activities to deliver the project and never was there a jack of all trades handyman executing a bunch of the project. There is maybe a wider array of strangers coming and going and we had to block off the dogs to allow their free movement was about the only issue. Their 5-year warranty is a nice ending.
3 weeks ago
User profile - Rahul Bir.
Rahul Bir
Basement Builders is an amazing team that care about their clients. They build things the right way and always strive for high quality. This is my second time using basement builders and I cannot say how thankful I am for what they do. I wouldn't bother looking anywhere else if trust, workmanship and quality is what you are looking for! I also want to give Murray, Don and Kristina a special shoutout for going above and beyond in helping with the little things that matter for us!
a month ago
User profile - Ivan V.
Ivan V
Very clean and courteous crew. Murray answered all my questions. They made sure everything is as discussed. Highly recommend
a month ago
User profile - Greg Simper.
Greg Simper
Basement Builders recently completed our basement development. If you are looking to have your basement finished then look no further. This is the company you want. Start to finish, the project was stress free, completed on time and on budget (actually slightly under). From management to trades crews they were very professional, clean/tidy and simply did outstanding work. Big shout out to Murray Primeau for always being there to answer all of our questions and guide us through the project. We are thrilled with our new space and 100% recommend this company!
a month ago
User profile - Tony.
Tony
Very professional, organized and respectful service. Happy with the work that was done!
a month ago
User profile - Martin Humphreys.
Martin Humphreys
The initial quotation was quick and effective and the management team was good to work with. The subcontractors' workmanship was good and they were all polite and left a clean workplace. The selection process for the trims and options was clunky and not well managed leading to delays in the completion but, overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Basement Builders.
2 months ago
User profile - John Haggis.
John Haggis
Basement Builders completed our project in December 2023. We are very happy with how it turned out. The process was collaborative and Murray and Kristina did excellent work managing our project.
2 months ago
User profile - Mitch Reid.
Mitch Reid
The quote process was easy, and all changes were updated in the quote before any work started. They started and finished on time and communicated each step during the process. Quick to answer all calls or inquiries we had. Our only regret was not doing it years ago.
2 months ago
User profile - Mazher Zain.
Mazher Zain
The service provided was exceptional, characterized by effective communication and attention to detail. Basement Builders demonstrated a remarkable process, offering lot of options and ensuring information is provided at each stage. Our decision to engage Basement Builders has yielded utmost satisfaction.
3 months ago
User profile - irfan tharani.
irfan tharani
From the moment we first reached out to Basement Builders, through to the completion of our basement development project, we had an incredible experience with the company and their entire team. Throughout the process, we were kept very well informed of what to expect as the development of the basement transitioned from one stage to another. The folks that worked on our basement were fantastic and great to chat with. I would like to specifically acknowledge the amazing support we received from Kristina Dalziel and Murray Primeau. Kristina was instrumental in helping us create the aesthetic we wanted for our basement. She envisioned the space through our eyes and masterfully pieced together colors and textures that captured the essence of the space we wanted to create. In addition, we ran into a slight hiccup with respect to the carpet that was initially installed in portions of our basement, which Kristina played a huge part in helping us remedy. Murray, in many ways, was the impetus behind us wanting to retain the services of Basement Builders. He was very knowledgeable, customer service driven, and an all round great person to deal with.
3 months ago
User profile - Patrick Landry.
Patrick Landry
Our family would highly recommend Basement Builders! From the start, Basement Builders proved to be exceptional collaborators. They were friendly and responded promptly to our quote request. Once we made the decision to proceed, the project kicked off within weeks. Our project manager, Murray, was incredibly knowledgeable and ensured we felt supported. Whether addressing our inquiries or providing layout recommendations, Murray's expertise was invaluable. The project was completed in less time than anticipated, and I must commend the tidy and well-maintained process. We are now enjoying the new additional space of our beautifully finished basement. A heartfelt thank you to Basement Builders!
4 months ago
User profile - Olugbenga Osanyinlusi.
Olugbenga Osanyinlusi
Excellent team, delivered on time and based on the agreed quality specifications. See you soon again!
4 months ago
User profile - Nicola Garossino.
Nicola Garossino
Quality Work and Great Communication
4 months ago
User profile - Ghost R.
Ghost R
Excellent work. Professionals with punctuality and quality. The teams work like clockwork in sync. No follow up on schedule required as all the trades go through the workflow without any delays. Post project service is prompt and efficient. Great team. - PJ
5 months ago
User profile - Allie N.
Allie N
Top tier - quality work. Our basement looks great and the whole process was stress free.
5 months ago
User profile - Phillip Wheaton.
Phillip Wheaton
Excellent service, great communication. These guys are very thorough and have an amazing process. We had many options to pick from and were well informed at every step. We’re very happy with our decision to go with Basement Builders.
5 months ago
User profile - Rudolph Petryna.
Rudolph Petryna
Kristina and the team at Basement Builders were great. From the design team all the way through to the tradesmen that came into my house. Everyone treated my home with respect and had to deal with my children asking a million questions. And they all did a great job. Thank you Basement Builders.
5 months ago
User profile - Samusideen Kazeem.
Samusideen Kazeem
Excellent job and they delivered to all the project scopes as agreed.One unique thing throughout the construction is perfect communication and update from basement builder.Keep up the good job and service delivery.Thanks to all the team and the great leadership of Murray.
6 months ago
User profile - JOHN VASQUEZ.
JOHN VASQUEZ
After shopping around for weeks, I finally landed on Basement Builders. They stood out with their clear communication and professionalism. Trust me, I considered so many options, and these guys are the real deal. What sets them apart is how easy they made the entire process. My mind was buzzing with ideas, and Matthew, Don, Murray and Kristina not only listened but incorporated every single one into a design that surpassed my expectations. Changes and tweaks were a breeze because they understood that sometimes you change your mind. They even addressed a mistake I made on my original design and fixed it right away. They went above and beyond. My basement isn't just done; it's a cozy family space to enjoy. I even met Mathew’s dad, who occasionally helps them with little things. He is a nice guy, and we talked a lot during his visits! They genuinely care about making you happy, not just finishing a job. And when it comes to respect, these guys treated my house like it was their own. No mess, no fuss, just pure professionalism with a friendly vibe. I was always surprised to see that despite so many people coming in and out, the place was always quite clean after each day of work. Choosing Basement Builders was hands down the best decision. This is a family business that really cares about you and your home. But here's the kicker: they also have a financial solution if money is an issue (which usually is). Here’s a few pics of my basement. We are really happy with the results.
6 months ago
User profile - Adel Elsharkawy.
Adel Elsharkawy
Quality of work is superb .staff very helpful and understanding , work done on time very pleased I choose them.only thing to mention that there may be extra charges for items not in the online selection and you are bound to what available in style show home ( if your home completed and you want it matching ) Murray
6 months ago
User profile - Alan Taylor.
Alan Taylor
Great company to work with when you need an amazing basements. From start to finish their professionalism shine through. The quality of their work went beyond my expectations and was above basic code. Any time we had questions or concerns about what was happening they were answered or handled within 24 hrs. Even Basement Builders post construction care was great. We had a railing come loose and the problem was fixed in a timely fashion. If I had another basement to finish I would use Basement Builders again.
6 months ago
User profile - Kenda Brunner.
Kenda Brunner
We recently had the absolute pleasure of working with Basement Builders to build our basement, and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results. From the initial consultation to the final finishing touches, the entire process was a seamless and incredibly positive experience.The construction crew was not only skilled but also respectful of our home. They kept the work area clean and organized, minimizing any disruptions to our daily lives. It was clear that they valued our space as much as we did. Working with the designer, Kristina Dalziel was a real help to us. She helped us design the basement that we had been dreaming of. The project was completed within the agreed-upon timeframe, showcasing the company's commitment to delivering on their promises. The transparency and honesty exhibited by Basement Builders throughout the project instilled confidence in us, and we felt secure in the knowledge that we were in capable hands. We wholeheartedly recommend Basement Builders for anyone looking to embark on a basement construction project.
6 months ago
User profile - Jessica White.
Jessica White
Basement builders met my expectations in every way! I was very pleased with the whole experience and everything that goes into a basement build out. I would recommend them. What exceeded my expectations is our designer Kristina! She has unbelievable talent when it comes to design. Her ideas elevated our design in every detail. Her attention to detail took the stress off our shoulders and allowed us to focus on the excitement of it all. It felt as though she was more then a designer in this project and we can't thank her enough for taking good care of us throughout the 6 months. She holds our 5 stars!!!! She will be the one we call for our next project!
6 months ago
User profile - Jared Marsh.
Jared Marsh
From start to finish the basement builders delivered! Great price, great work completed in great time.
6 months ago
User profile - Kristen Howe.
Kristen Howe
Choosing to have our basement developed with Basement Builders was such a great choice! The entire process was seamless and we loved the fact that there was always a consistent contact we could speak to through throughout the project. As parents of two young children we also loved the fact that everything was coordinated by the team. We picked out our design selections and didn’t have to worry about anything else! The various contractors were all very tidy, always keeping the workspace and garbage clean. We are also so satisfied with how quickly the final project came together and just love the new space to our home. Thank you thank you!
6 months ago
User profile - Jesse Lyall.
Jesse Lyall
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The whole project went by smoothly and in a timely manner.
7 months ago
User profile - Nicole Kashuba.
Nicole Kashuba
This company was a dream to deal with. Everything is systematically and efficiently built. All of their trades are so professional, leaving you to feel safe in your home. Excellent finished product, an absolutely beautiful basement. Can't recommend them and their staff enough!!!
7 months ago
User profile - Ken Ell.
Ken Ell
We hired Basement Builders to finish our unfinished basement, including a bathroom. The payment schedule they have set up cannot be beat. To start, no money up front. Every contractor that came thru was polite, answered any of our questions, and always cleaned up before leaving. Every aspect of the work was inspected, and later, inspected again. BB takes care of all the permits, scheduling and all city inspectors.Any questions or issues are taken care of promptly. We had very little in the way of issues. All the work scheduled was done on time. From the tiles in the bathroom to the painted walls, all the work was excellent. I would 100% recommend Basement Builders for your next or first project.
7 months ago
User profile - Natasha Balmer.
Natasha Balmer
Well, what can I say, look at all these reviews, it seems they are perfect. I can say, they are pretty close. There were a few speedbumps, which is to be expected. They do great work, they thrive for customer satisfaction, and they want 'you' to be happy with the result. I am happy although I miss the deer mural (see pics), they advised me that was not my best choice to keep it (good design choice). They have pride in their work, and contractors were very professional, respectful and pleasant. They went the extra mile on a few things where they did not have to, fixed things they DID NOT break. I am going to be honest, are they more expensive then the small guy? For sure, but design, quality, accountability, and warranty without worry. It's worth the extra cost to know it is going to be done right and that it will be done to completion (IYKYK). They brought this old house from a drop down ceiling, a mess of electrical wires, old plumbing, 80's color red and the old deer mural, to the modern world, and it is pretty awesome. Before and after pics below, ( my photography failed a bit, but you get the picture ;))
7 months ago
User profile - Andre Steyn.
Andre Steyn
The new basement looks fantastic. Basement builders always kept us informed and up to date. No surprises or frustration on our side. All contractors we're friendly, respectful and the work was completed on schedule. There wasn't a single scratch of damage caused to the rest of property during construction. Highly recommended.
8 months ago