Website Feed

5.0 rating out of 99 reviews

User profile - Grant Manley.
Grant Manley
We were pleasantly surprised by how wonderful our new extension looked after arriving home. All the staff including Daniel were very professional and polite from our quote to completion. We would definitely recommend them. Grant and Elizabeth
2 days ago
User profile - Wayne Harris.
Wayne Harris
The team did an outstanding job in our new pergola. Just 2 days from start to finish and it’s like we have an extra room on the house. Highly recommend them for quality and a great finish.
5 months ago
User profile - Bruce Eggleston.
Bruce Eggleston
From the first enquiry, Daniel's friendly and professional attitude made the entire process of dealing with Stand Out Home Improvements a pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble. All the necessary approvals were attended to, we were kept informed during the stages towards construction, and the whole process was made very easy. The construction team were polite and considerate during construction, and the standard of finish was 1st class. We are extremely happy with the new courtyard roof and can definitely recommend Daniel and Stand Out Home Improvements.
5 months ago
W
Wendy
Daniel was great from the start advising me on the best way to go regarding to having a Pergola built. I contacted him a number of times to ask questions & nothing was too much trouble. Jason & Nathan were the ones that came to build the Pergola & they were also so helpful consulting with me the whole time to make sure everything was the way I wanted it to be. They were all very professional & helpful & the Pergola was constructed very well & well within the time they said it would be. I would definitely recommend Stand Out Home Improvements if anyone is looking at getting a Pergola built.
8 months ago
User profile - Kevin Ovington.
Kevin Ovington
Right from the beginning Daniel was pleasant to deal with.never pushed into anything and he listened to what i wanted.once organised the day of the construction the boys arrived on time and went about their work.been a shift worker i was asleep while they worked and they made very little noise.highly recommend stand out improvements and will not hesitate to use them again on my coming projects.extemely happy with the pagola they put up.
8 months ago
C
Chris C
Tradies like no other hands down. You can literally click your fingers and it's that easy to get built your ideas as per your requirements. Daniel is a legend to deal with and nothing is too hard. His team are meticulous in their work and leave site clean. SOHI products are also built well and look great. I was quite pleased when i used them on 2 different occasions. It make sense why I was referred to Daniel. The work speaks for itself. If you want a quality product and a very decent value for money price, then definitely get Daniel over to look after you.
8 months ago
User profile - Georgina Holmes.
Georgina Holmes
We can't speak highly enough of SOHI. This company is professional and trustworthy. The work started and finished on time and the completed work is better than anything we could have imagined. Exceptional quality and very tidy workers. We unreservedly recommend Daniel and his staff.
10 months ago
R
Rob and Petra
We cannot recommend Daniel and the Stand Out Home Improvements team highly enough. Great communication and advice. Exceedingly professional. Excellent workmanship. Don't waste your time with others. SOHI should be your first and only call. Thanks.
10 months ago
User profile - Bev Littlefair.
Bev Littlefair
We have been very impressed with the professionalism and courteous manner in which Stand Out Home Improvements have shown us. We are very happy with our finished patio. We would highly recommend their services to all.
10 months ago
User profile - P and B Noakes.
P and B Noakes
We are so pleased that we chose to get our new pergola through Stand Out Home Improvements! The process from start to finish was very easy. Daniel listened to our thoughts and gave us great advise on different designs. The pergola was up in two days and the workmen were very friendly and professional. We have no hesitations in highly recommending Stand Out Home Improvements to our family and friends.
11 months ago
User profile - ivan smith.
ivan smith
Dan and his young guys did great job very professional and would not hesitate to recommend the company that’s why they have a very strong review rating cheers I Barry
a year ago
User profile - Michelle.
Michelle
I can highly recommend these guys. I had a pergola built by them. The whole process from start to finish was easy. Communication was great. Really pleased with the finished product.
a year ago
User profile - Alex Hitchins.
Alex Hitchins
Daniel and team did and incredible replacing our timber pergola with one of their modern pergolas. The team worked really hard and were able to complete the job ahead of schedule. We couldn't be happier with the outcome!
a year ago
B
Bronwyn Neil
Really happy with my new Pergola and Privacy Screen. Great ideas, very competitive pricing, great communication & quality workmanship. Thank you Daniel & team
a year ago
S
Steve and Ena
Excellent job, we could not be happier with our patio. Well done to Daniel and his great team. Would recommend sohi to anyone without hesitation.
a year ago
User profile - Steve Huch.
Steve Huch
Daniel and his team built a double carport in my front driveway, and I couldn't be happier with the end result. From start to finish, everything ran smoothly. Daniel was always punctual, listened to what I wanted, but also provided his own ideas, and was always available to answer any further questions I had. The carport looks fantastic! No leaks, it's sturdy and strong and quality material was used. Highly recommend. Thank you so much for such a quality job.
a year ago
User profile - Matt Hayes.
Matt Hayes
Daniel and his team built our outdoor deck and roof and the result was great. From the start Daniel was happy to come out, offer ideas and solutions to help us build our dream outdoor entertainment area. Nothing was a hassle. He kept us up to date and informed through every step. His team were very professional. Would definitely use again on other projects.
a year ago
L
Leonie
Excellent job so pleased with my pergola, very professional.
a year ago
L
Linda and Clive
We are so happy with our new pergola. Daniel and his crew were so professional from start to finish. Highly recommend them
a year ago
User profile - Jenny Woolfe.
Jenny Woolfe
From first contact, to the discussion to develop the design to the completion of our pergola, our experience with Daniel and his crew was outstanding. His team worked in well with other contractors. The work was completed professionally and within the timeframe anticipated to the highest of standards. We couldn't be happier with our new pergola. Barry and Jenny Woolfe
a year ago
20