What students are saying...

5.0 rating out of 90 reviews

J
J. R.
Matt’s course is a complete and detailed look into his personal trading system. He’s very transparent and covers everything a growth investor/trader needs to know to succeed in the market. Highly recommend!
5 days ago
D
Don
Matt is an amazing teacher and mentor. He patiently explains, in detail, his thought process and how he accounts for normal actions of the market and their effect on positions. He has been and eye opening as well as calming influence in my trading emotions. I have studied and tried many different techniques and time frames and everything about his course and video call fit my personality perfectly. I also enjoy his over market and economic perspectives. I understand both well but his input has helped me to not over react to them. His process has helped me remain calm going into major economic reports because I have the proper cushion to withstand their outcomes and then benefit on continuing to hold positions for potential gains. He teaches how to trade for aggressive upside with minimal risk to capital. The best quality is that he does it without ego or hype.
a month ago
G
Gary J.
Very well organized and articulated investing course! I've followed - been learning the O'Neil CANSLIM Investing Method for many years and this really puts a framework around the system. From Fundamental Analysis to Screening for True Market Leading stocks, to Shaper Patterns for what stocks to focus on, to Tactical Patterns of exactly when - what price to buy. Course also includes how to size the buys, manage risk, where and why to place Stop Sell Orders, and critically when - how to Sell either for a small loss or a gain! Well worth the investment if one is serious about improving your investment returns. Thanks Matt, well done!
a month ago
B
Bradley John Wise
I have recently completed. my first pass of Matt Caruso's "Active Growth Investor" course and unconditionally recommend it for anyone who is serious about growth stock investing. Caruso has obviously gone to great lengths to provide investors with an incredible array of tools, far beyond what the original "stock whisperer, "William O'Neil tabled in his revolutionary book, "How to. Make Money in Stocks." Caruso's modern-day investment classic includes sections on Mindset, Goals and Expectations, and Fundamental analysis but what really sets it apart is the incredible detail he provides around technical analysis including "Shapers," Tactical" buy patterns, coils, breakouts and pull-backs. He doesn't stop there. Caruso provides exhaustive explanations to limit losses, tactical and shaper selling vs. offensive selling and even "hold" rules. You cannot go wrong investing in Matt's extraordinary course. Run don't walk to discover a huge edge that will serve you well for decades to come.
a month ago
S
Stephen Rager
Highly recommend this course for people looking to go long. Key to reading prior to this course is William O'Neils How to Make Money With Stocks though not required. Post-trade analysis showed I was buying the right stocks but at the wrong times. Matt's course gives the information to better implement an upward trend system with the much-needed how to enter stocks with lower risk. A lower risk entry equates to better R/R ratios. You will find yourself re-reading sections and printing the coursework.
2 months ago
C
Charley L McKnight
Over the years I have taken many of the most popular and expensive trading courses throughout my trading journey. While i have taken away nuggets from all of them, this was by far the most complete and detailed course that i have taken to date. Matt's teaching style was both compelling and honest. I look forward to learning from Matt and implementing his proven system while making it my own. Great job Matt !
2 months ago
R
Rahul Sequeira
Comprehensive system covering the big picture to the smallest trading details and integrating the entire system in easy to understand language. Given me the discipline and confidence I was lacking for over a decade. Keep up the good work Matt!
2 months ago
J
Julian Hankey
Over the years I have devoured a long reading list of classic books on investing/trading. One of the challenges for me has been style drift. With so many different approaches to trading, it's been difficult to settle into a methodology that suits my inherent strengths and weaknesses. This course has been my long awaited solution!! It brings many of the principles of great trading into ONE comprehensive approach that resonates with my personality. Packed with useful content, the course is well structured and a pleasure to consume. Matt is a true pro, but equally important he is a fantastic mentor and teacher. I feel very grateful to have stumbled across the AGI course and highly recommend it to anyone interested in finding success in markets.
3 months ago
T
TOM QUACH
Great course by Matt. It's the most comprehensive course on adaptation of the CANSLIM method. Anyone who hasn't been able to put together the CANSLIM method, this course will give enhance your understanding and put the method to actual work. Thank you, Matt, for putting this together. Tom Q.
3 months ago
R
Rob DeMotts
I moved my portfolio from an investment advisor (ETFs/Bonds) into cash at the beginning of the year. I decided to "retire" early to trade full-time and realized very quick to be careful and spend many hours on education. I bought Matt's course a few weeks ago and just finished it today and I can't express enough how much more confident and knowledgeable I've become. He has laid out the course to cover all aspects to profitably manage your portfolio. It has shaved months if not years off my journey and I have already been making winning trades with the help of what I've learned on the course and his membership that helps guide some of the implementation strategies. Now with greater knowledge and deeper understanding of the market and strategies I am very confident that I'll be doing this the rest of my life and having a blast being cause over my portfolio instead of effect of whatever the market throws at me!
4 months ago
S
Shrikrishna
The Active Growth Investor course is a complete education for surviving the markets. I highly recommend it for all serious market participants. Matt systematically develops the course from fundamentals to technical and risk perspective. He provides ample real time examples how to apply this knowledge. He stresses the importance of focus and risk management which is very crucial for success. Matt has enhanced my learning curve with this course. Best wishes. Trade well & Sleep well!!
4 months ago
M
Marco G
I came across many trading courses in my life but this one is by far the best one. It encompasses everything one needs to be a successful growth investor in stocks. If combined with the Pro Membership it is the ideal solution for being successful in the market. Matt is an investing champion and very experienced. For the first time in my investing life I am not concerned to miss out or overtrade knowing that with Matt's guidance I will always capture to get back into the market. Best decision ever to do the course and the membership
4 months ago
V
Vishwa Tiwari
Course is easy to understand, only needed stuff and no clutter, clarity in every concept, practicle rules to navigate through different phases of market, one of the best CANSLIM based course I have ever gonethrough. Respect to Matt.
5 months ago
H
Henry L
I have attended so many courses before and I think Matt's Active Growth Investor course is one of the best! Matt's teaching method is very structural and easy to understand. For beginners, it may be difficult to grasp all the knowledge that Matt teaches, but I would suggest repeating the course again and again, and eventually you will grasp the knowledge and able to apply the stuff in real life trading. Attending Matt's course allows me to refine my skills and identify my weakness in trading, and I start to tweak my trading methods based on his teaching. Hopefully it will help me in my trading in the long term. Thanks Matt - you are a really awesome teacher and trader!
5 months ago
T
Tulik
This is one of the best courses out there based on W.Oneil trading style. Matt is a very humble and helpful person. The course brings you all the tools that you need and puts the whole puzzle together, I must say - read the W.Oneil books before the course, it will give you a much better understanding of what Matt is talking about in every model, this course is W.Oneil trading style on steroids!
5 months ago
R
Rene'
I'm working my way through the course for the 2nd time. This is by far the most practical swing/breakout/momentum trading course I have come across. It is very well laid out and Matt does an exceptional job in presenting the units. This course is really all anyone needs to obtain the knowledge for a winning edge in the markets.
5 months ago
S
Santiago
Great course!! I especially liked the buy section and the market direction indicators.
5 months ago
A
Alex L Pavlis
I am a 22 year trader, since 2021 I have been a full time trader. During that time, I have spent a lot of money on education. It is money well spent, but all courses are not created equal. It took me 17 of those years to move from a losing trader, to break even, to profit. It is an ongoing journey. I primarily sell options because the probabilities are with you, but the risk is also higher. I really never found an effective strategy for buying, until now.There are a lot of adjectives that describe Matt's AGI Course: comprehensive, thorough, methodical, organized, realistic, practical, knowledgeable, etc. This is by far one of the best courses I have ever taken that smells of excellence. There is NO fluff in this course. You need to listen to every word and thought that Matt gives in a friendly, "I'm sitting right next to you" way. This is a course I have gone through twice now and then will reference sections as needed. I will probably go through it again, it is that good.Print out selected charts of the Buy Shapers, Tactical Patterns, Sell Shapers, Hold Rules, Market, and Earnings.I know it helps to have MarketSmith from IBD, which I have, but you can get the information on fundamentals from other free sites as well. Trading View is great for the charting and his few indicators, MarketSmith is second in that department.For the price, this is value you will refer to often. No hesitation in recommending this course, it is fantastic...
6 months ago
K
K. Sullivan
I remember when Matt’s Course first came out.. I thought maybe it’s a little more money than I wanted to spend. Oddly enough, when his subscription came out just over a week ago, I wanted in. Sure enough, it took that much time to realize Matt’s the real deal.. and I bought his Course a few days ago. After my first (and there will be more) completion of it.. I say with complete honesty, his Course is a real, too. I realize not getting it last year was a mistake. If you’re not a successful Professional trader, I promise you’ll be blown away at how much you’ll learn. Matt you talk in your subscription about not being a marketer.. but, you really need to begin your video call’s with strongly recommending the Course! It truly covers everything needed to be successful long term. I can’t recommend it high enough!
6 months ago
L
Layne
Matt provides a wealth of information on each video call. In addition to market overview and stock selection, he provides information about the economy, how his strategy applies in real-time and more. I'm a premium subscriber, so based on an average cost of approximately $12.50 per call ($100/8 calls per month), I can honestly say that the value provided far outweighs the cost. I highly recommend the membership!
6 months ago
A
anonymous
Outstanding service, content, and day-to-day action. If you read hundreds of books on investing if you attend tens of seminars but you don't spend time in the cockpit you won't be able to crystalize all that knowledge and information to results. Matt Caruso is a world-known US investment champion and long-time professional investor who is also an excellent educator who presents information in a clear format, prompt in answering questions all for a very affordable price.
6 months ago
P
Paul Crutchfield
Matt's course drastically improved my growth investing routine across the board. His repacking of timeless market principles alongside his own experiences are presented in a manner that gives you a deep understanding of how the markets work. Most valuable for me was his approach to position building through very defined tactical patterns, which taught me how to correctly watch my watchlist in a very precise way. I highly recommend this course to any new investors looking to set off on the right track, or any struggling growth investors in need of expert coaching.
6 months ago
R
Robert Tasca
As an experienced market practitioner, I am very impressed by the Active Growth Course! The course examines all the elements needed to be a successful, active investor. Matt focusses on the key areas such as monetary policy, risk management, relative strength and much more. In addition, he highlights the importance of "mental capital" and ways to mitigate the challenges faced by investing in search for superior returns. His examples are very clear, supported by annotated charts and verbal explanations. The educational structure of the videos allows you to replay specific sections at any time to fine tune your strategy. I absolutely recommend this course!
6 months ago
B
Bennett Blomfield
Highly recommend the course. Well presented, easy to understand and plenty of great content. Credit to you Matt
6 months ago
C
Claudio Cipolla
Outstanding! Best professional investment membership available today. Worth every penny!
6 months ago
E
Evelyn To
I really enjoyed Matt's clear and detailed approach to teaching us "novice" investors the way to approach the market from a "professional" perspective. I've been actively trading in the market for over a year, and it's very easy to be swayed by the news, the FOMO, the "stock tips" from social media, only to find myself buying into a stock as everyone is selling. So many times I have been cut up, not understanding what the market is doing. Matt puts so much more clarity into what to look for (shapes and patterns), buy signals, sell signals, how to manage your portfolio, how to pyramid in... while always respecting RISK and managing your capital. I only wished I had taken Matt's course earlier, I would have been so much better off in 2021... but it's never too late to start employing his techniques. I highly recommend this course if you enjoy the William O'Neil style of investing.
7 months ago
J
John McGuire
Matt's course was like getting an MBA in trading after an undergraduate degree utilizing the CAN SLIM methods & 18 months in the school of hard knocks! His tactical methods were incremental knowledge for me.
7 months ago
A
Anders Hansen
Matt has created a comprehensive trend following system for the leading growth stocks in the market. It seems to have a good reward/risk balance and is particularly good for the investor, who want to take a 6-18 month view of the market. It is easy to feel Matt's passion as well as long experience in the market, and he present the strategi and its intricate details is a structure, clear and concise manner. This in addition to get written materials for the student to go into depth after watching the videos. So a very clear recommendation from my side to you if you are considering taking Matt's course. I am convinced you will not regret it - even in a scenario, where you only take away some elements to integrate into your own strategy.
7 months ago
T
Tatiana
Matt's course is on a league of its own. I have lost count of the number of courses I have taken but none brings it all together with everything you need to be successful like the Active Growth Investor course. I would say it is best suited for those who like the O'Neil methodology and looking to capture massive returns with concentrated positions and minimal risk. But no matter what type of investor you are I know for a fact you will find many gems in this course. Do not hesitate to buy the course! The knowledge gained is really priceless and I know you will make it back many times over by implementing the strategies learned in the market. I know I will!
7 months ago
R
Ron Scates
Matt uses his experience as a Trading Champion, College Professor, and great communicator to provide a comprehensive path to his successful investing approach. He is fully transparent with an honest and helpful teaching method which includes perfect sequencing of course material with many chart examples. His unique tweaking of CANSLIM principles makes this course an extremely valuable resource, but does take time and multiple trips through the material to fully recognize and apply his techniques. The course has been a super value for me, and the most valuable course I have ever taken.
7 months ago
S
Stephen Yuwono
Hi Matt! I am grateful that I decided to take your course! You are a great teacher and trader!I would highly recommend your course anyone interested in stock trading.Caruso $ Stop topic is the AHA moment for me. I’m living on the other part of the continent and it’s not easy to trade US market at night time. By using Caruso $ stop, I feel better mentally and psychologically and it really suits me too.Thank you Matt for putting a great course and looking to learn from you more in the future!
7 months ago
D
Dustin Johnson
Matt has created a great course that really goes into the details on how to execute a solid trading plan. He discusses many topics but importantly he covers the mental side of trading, the big picture and the details of position building, entries and exits. Highly recommended!
8 months ago
M
Mike Qualls
Great study program. Takes Canslim and really goes over the rules in great detail. How he scales in was a great chapter. Spends lot of time going over research ideas on Marketsmith, very helpful.
8 months ago
R
R Nsenga
Easily the best course I've ever bought it puts together all the wonderful William O'neill concepts into one simple package. The early entry signals and the mindset to not choke off big winners is gonna be critical to my approach going forward!!God bless u Matt.
8 months ago
N
nir
I have tried different courses, reading books, watching Youtube videos and what not... But nothing ever contained it all, from start to finish. It was always difficult to connect between the pieces, and act right in real time.The The Active Growth Investor course just changed everything. Starting from Mindset & how to think like a pro, what moves the market, what parameters to look for, where to buy and how (stop dollar!) and when to sell! It didn't end here, Matt did few in-depth webinars and was always available to answer questions.I am pleased that I did the course and recommend to anyone who wants to specialize and get the knowledge of achampion and an amazing person Thanks Matt!
8 months ago
J
John F
I was very much hesitating to commit my hard earned dollars. After completing round one of Matt’s course (I need to watch many more times), I feel this course lays the strong foundation for my trading future. I found everything that is necessary to be a successful trader are in the course, now it is up to me to implement. Stop searching and start focusing. Now on, this course content will be part of my trading. Great content, precise explanations, from someone I have confidence and trust. Thank you Matt for not holding back and sharing your years of knowledge. Thank you.
8 months ago
G
Gurdeep Singh
This is one of the best online trainings there is on buying and selling stocks, the course is there to help me refer back to it and the charts to help me improve my trading over time, as we overlook or let emotions come into play or can’t see the forest for the trees when we need to sell and take a profit or take a small loss. Matthew has gone far beyond my expectations with this course, it was actually a no brainier for the price Matthew is offering it at, I thought it was a giveaway, and for the content in the course it is a giveaway ! Thank you Matthew for putting this together, a very detailed and thorough breakdown of each section with the videos and workbook, I am to blame if I don’t make what I want to make in the markets, as you have provided step by step instructions.
9 months ago
J
Josh
In 2021 alone, I read over 50 trading books and subscribed to at least 10 different trading newsletters. I can say, without a doubt, that this is the best resource out there for a position trader. It's true that Bill O'Neil's book "How to Make Money in Stocks" is a recommended and probably necessary read before working through this course. Matt's course takes everything wonderful about that book and updates it for use in the modern market. I think it's suffice to say that a purely "base breakout" style of trading is no longer as successful as it once was. If you traded in this manner in 2021, you probably learned that lesson the hard way by getting crushed or by simply not performing as strongly as you could have. In contrast to the base breakouts only style, Matt gives you many tools to build your positions within the context of a base, but not necessarily right at the breakout level--this is a game-changer for the position trader. Matt's course was the first piece of educational content that influenced me to adopt the position trader mindset and to actually start acting like a position trader. Previously, I was too caught up with the excitement of trading content on Twitter and in trading books that really apply more to the swing trader. Although swing trading is exciting and lucrative for some, from my own experience, it's simply too much for a guy with a full-time job and a family. It took me until this course to accept that and to let go of swing trading. If this sounds like you, I highly recommend Matt's style of trading.As a final note, my biggest trading accomplishment in 2021 was creating a comprehensive document of sell rules. I used Matt's hold and sell rules from the course as the basis. His rules are comprehensive and so simple to understand and apply--it was my favorite part of the course. Thanks Matt--I really believe that you influenced my trading more than any other book or trader!
9 months ago
R
Robert Schwagerl
Fantastic course!!! One of the best. Matt Caruso did a great job explaining his strategies for getting into a stock. Goes into great detail explaining Shapers, coils, 50 Day Moving Average Bad Break recovery's, kickers, and 3 ema shakeout. Well worth the money. Thanks, Matt for putting the course together!!! Job well done!!
9 months ago
S
Shambu
Thanks Matt for putting up such a wonderful course. Your detailed chart explanations and complete guide from fundamental to technical to position building and buy/sell/hold points are very useful. I do love the "Caruso Dollar" stop loss and waiting to implement it soon :) I have been reading many books but gets difficult to understand in depth. Your course content is quite in depth and the way you have explained can be easily understood even by an amateur. My level of confidence has increased a lot through these modules. Thanks a lot. All the best to you.
9 months ago
L
Layne
The course is well worth the cost! Purchase it and I assure you that you won't be disappointed.
9 months ago
M
Mae Christenson
One of the best learning experiences I had. Matt is very precise and organized. He thought of everything I would need before I even know it. As a result, learning the program came very easily and efficiently. Absolute best!
9 months ago
S
Sean Caffrey
Best course I've ever taken for stock trading. Matt's course dives deep into principles, tactics, and risk management. You're buying this course at a deep discount price to what it's worth.
9 months ago
J
Jarrod Schilling
Matt teaches an entire system within this course that includes every facet of what is needed to have a winning trading process: mindset, portfolio management, position sizing, buying/selling, and general market analysis. I'm grateful for all the effort Matt clearly put into this course. It's truly opened my eyes to a lot strategic and tactical opportunities to take advantage of in the market. Thanks for the great work!!
10 months ago
M
Murat
Many great insights and techniques for new and seasoned traders. Matt is a pro instructor and breaks down everything in digestible steps. I would recommend this course to anyone.
10 months ago
P
Peter Lu
I am a new trader but already familiar with CANSLIM method. I think Matt did a great job of explaining the importance of proper basing. I would describe myself as being very impatient, so did not go to the weekly chart as I was supposed to. He does an awesome job of explaining how powerful basing off the weekly chart is. I often gave up and moved on when a stock failed on a daily candle, when the basing pattern was still valid. If you suffer from this bad habit, then this part of the course is worth the cost. Secondly, his tactical entries was what really has me excited to learn and implement in my own trading. I admit as a new person, I've had trouble with style drift. I've picked up great strategies and tactics from other twitter furu's, what I love is Matt's approach isn't mutual exclusive from things I've picked up along the way. It allows me to cohesively bring everything together. I highly recommend this course to those wanting to not just learn set ups, but increase knowledge of market cycle, so they know when it is best trade a set up. Thanks Matt!
10 months ago
A
Alan TOWNSON
For me Matt Caruso's Active Growth Investor Course was an eye-opener, and exceeded my expectations. With a combination of concise explanations and clear charts he was able to demonstrate a Complete Strategy. After many years of courses, watching videos and reading books, I now have my go-to reference point. Thanks Matt
10 months ago
P
Peter Lin
Hi, Matt,I just finished the first-round of your class non-stop.Thank you so much for creating such a nice class that put the “CANSLIM” method systematically together.I have been following the “CANSLIM” since 2013 but with limited success. I concluded in the following main reasons.(1). Does not have a true understanding of the meaning of the “base”. You used the word “Shaper pattern”, which described the meaning of the “base” more profoundly. (2). Most of the O’Neil entries are break out entry which is prone to fail those days due to the Also and HFT. (Death by a thousand cut syndrome)(3). If I missed a market leader when it took off from the original base, I have difficulty to find the low-risk alternate entries afterwards therefore miss the whole run. Your class discussed all those areas which will be a tremendously help. Also, the use of comparative “RS” to select the “leaders” and use “caruso” stop-loss to build a big position are all powerful techniques.I truly believe that your class will make me a better investor.Thanks again for the wonderful class.Peter L
10 months ago
A
Andrew Reid
Matt's course is fantastic! It's clear that he really enjoys teaching and the course content, production, clarity were all excellent. Matt is able to communicate the lessons and concepts in a really understandable way, supported by lots of examples. The accompanying material is also brilliant and allows you to annotate and make notes as you progress. Matt really does cover everything you would need to know, from principles and mindset to market economics, buy / sell rules and position sizing. His module on position sizing and the concept of the 'Caruso $ Stop' is a fantastic way to manage risk. Overall, I would highly recommend the course and is well worth the money. Congratulations, Matt, on creating something exceptional for 'young' or 'old' traders & investors alike.
10 months ago
J
Jon J.
Fills in many gaps for me. You will really benefit from this material.
10 months ago