NewAnnouncing New source: LinkedIn Mentions

Deleted Post Still Showing

Why a post you deleted on Instagram still shows inside EmbedSocial, and how to delete it from the platform too.

Thank you for your question.

The reason why a post that you have deleted inside Instagram is still showing inside your EmbedSocial account is due to the reason that we keep a copy of all of your posts in case you have accidentally deleted them.

If you want, you can delete the posts from our platform as well. In order to do so, you will need to:

1) Log in to your EmbedSocial account and navigate to the 'All Posts' tab on the left menu bar.

2) Then select the post that you would like to delete and click the 'Delete' button and a confirmation message will appear. Click 'Confirm' if you want to delete the post. Click 'Cancel' if you are not sure if you want to delete the post.

Navigating to the All Posts tab, selecting the post to delete, clicking on the delete button,deleting the post inside EmbedSocial account

Please note that once you delete a post, that post will be removed from all widgets.

If you have any questions, click the bottom right chat icon to talk with our customer success team or send us an email at support@embedsocial.com We're here for you 🙏

Can't find what you're looking for?

Our support team is here to help. Reach out and we'll get back to you within 24 hours.

Contact support